Hola, yo soy Sheila

Standard

 

Hola! My name is Sheila, and in a week, I will be traveling to Guatemala with the three lovely girls also on this page! I’m from Colorado, but I have loved living in Seattle for the past year as I settled in as a freshman at SPU. I’m majoring in Psychology, and on the side I love to sing and read. The opportunity to go to Guatemala with SPRINT is a huge blessing. I am so excited to meet the kiddos that we’ll be working with in America Latina! My Spanish is a little rusty, but hopefully it’ll pick up through living with my Guatemalan family. Mainly, I am incredibly thankful for this time to grow closer with people of a different culture, my teammates, and God. Muchas gracias for your thoughts, prayers, and support.

Leave a Reply

